Bachelor of Computer Application (Shift 1 & Shift 2)

Overview

The department of computer applications was initiated in the year 2006 with all obligatory facilities. Abundant training is given on software principles and practices to help students excel in their profession. IT enables seamless integration and communication between businesses anywhere in the world. The field of computers & IT are very swift growing and hence the unique challenge for the Department is to keep abreast of these rapid changes without compromising on the knowledge of basic concepts.
The department is well balanced with extra & co-curricular activities, which include workshops, lectures, seminars, conferences, symposia etc. organized by the faculty. This also instigates research interest among students.The departmental association “IT BUZZ” is conducted every year to enhance students’ executive skill to organize inter-collegiate activities and technical events. Students are encouraged to exhibit their talents in the fest.
The Department has a team of distinguished, dynamic, young, and dedicated staff members with specialization in wider areas to provide teaching, guidance, inspiration, and motivation that make students to excel in the IT field. Inculcating knowledge is the motive of the department and it is accomplished by the team of qualified faculties.The teachers of the department are friendly and encouraging. It takes a lot of skill to understand the strengths of a student, and our teachers understand all strengths and weaknesses of each and every student, and help them in their journey of building their careers.
Well-organized Lab facilities with required software &hardware help students to have hands on training and groom them ready for corporate world. The department also holds a creditable placement record.

Programme Specific Outcome

PSO1 Understand the concepts of key areas in computer science.
PSO2 The necessary technical, scientific as well as basic managerial and financial procedures to analyse and solve real world problems within their work domain.
PSO3 Apply technical and professional skills to excel in business.
PSO4 Communicate effectively in both verbal and written form.
PSO5 Develop practical skills to provide solutions to industry, society.

Why Should I Study?

  • Software engineer.
  • database administrator.
  • computer systems analysts.
  • programmer.
  • Quality assurance engineer.

FACULTY

  • Dr.M.Anita Indu

    HOD
    m.anitaindu@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc., M.Phil.,  Ph.D, SET

  • Ms.Vidhya Venkatraman

    Assistant Professor
    vidhyavenkatraman@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc., M.Phil.,

  • Ms.S.Sudha

    Assistant Professor
    s.sudha@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc.,M.Phil., SET

  • Ms.R.Aparna

    Assistant Professor
    aparna.r@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc.,M.Phil., NET

  • Ms.C.Sathiya (Mathematics)

    Assistant Professor
    c.sathiya@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    M.Sc.,B.Ed., M.Phil.,  SET

  • Ms.K.Suma

    HOD
    suma@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc., M.Phil., SET

  • Ms.S.Jayasri

    Assistant Professor
    jayasri@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – MCA., M.Phil.,

  • Ms.S.Raja Meenakshi

    Assistant Professor
    s.rajameenakshi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – MCA., M.E., SET, NET

  • Ms.R.Supriya

    Assistant Professor
    r.supriya@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc., MBA

  • Ms.K.Abirami

    Assistant Professor
    abirami@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – MCA., M.Phil., SET

  • Ms.K.Vani 

    Assistant Professor
    k.vani@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – MCA., M.Phil., SET

  • Ms.A.Jyothi

    Assistant Professor
    a.jyothi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – MSc., NET

  • Ms.P.Revathi

    Assistant Professor
    P.Revathy@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc., NET

  • Ms.R.Revathy (Mathematics)

    Assistant Professor
    revathy@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc., M.Phil.,

  • Ms.E.Rajathi (Mathematics)

    Assistant Professor
    rajathi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    -M.Sc., M.Phil.,

  • Ms.S.G.Packiavathy

    Associate Director COE
    Assistant Professor
    packiavathy@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Sc., M.Phil.,

NEWSLETTER

ODD SEMESTER 2019 - 20

EVEN SEMESTER 2018 - 19

ODD SEMESTER 2018 - 19

ODD SEMESTER 2019 - 20 (SHIFT 2)

EVEN SEMESTER 2018 - 19 (SHIFT 2)