Bachelor of Commerce – General (Shift 1 & Shift 2)

Overview

Department of Commerce (General) of Shri.S.S.Shasun Jain College For Women, affiliated to University of Madras, was started in the year 2005 after getting the permission from the Government of Tamilnadu by its G.O 16th September.

Experiential Learning – ‘Change is the only constant element’ . This is an apt statement for the Industry by and large. The ever changing dynamics of economy and market, force companies to change the way of doing business almost every day. Hence we understand the importance for a student to get acquainted with these changes and encourage and support them to participate in live projects, internships and field trips to keep them updated with new initiatives taken across the globe.

The programme opens up a plethora of career and higher study opportunities including company secretaries, chartered accountants, cost/work accountants, banking, finance and management. Our students are placed at HDFC,AXIS, ICICI banks, SUTHERLAND GLOBAL SERVICES, CAPGEMINI through the campus recruitment .

The Department aims to impart value based holistic education along with co- curricular, extra curricular and life-skill programmes. Apart from academic excellence we also promote art and culture among the students through our regular cultural events. Our annual inter-college commerce fest gives an opportunity to students to explore their event management skills .

Programme Specific Outcome

PSO1 An inclination towards lifelong learning and acquiring contemporary knowledge.
PSO2 Students have a plethora of choices to pursue professional courses such as
CA, M.COM, MBA, CMA, BAT, ICWA, CS, MIB, MFA etc.
PSO3 Student will be able to pursue their career in teaching and research.
PSO4 The students will be ready for employment in functional areas like accounting, taxation, banking, insurance and corporate law.
PSO5 Ability to work in teams with enhanced communication and inter-personal skills.

Why Should I Study?

  • Banker
  • Professor
  • Government Jobs
  • CA or CS
  • Human resource development management
  • Market Research

FACULTY

  • Dr.B.Anuradha

    Director - Shasun Alliance with Industry
    HOD of B.Com (Gen)
    banuradha@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D

  • Ms.C.R.Rhupa

    Assistant Professor
    c.r.rhupa@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com ,M.Phil, NET, SET

  • Dr.B.Selvakumari

    Assistant Professor
    selvakumari@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., MBA., M.Phil., Ph.D

  • Dr.S.Valli ( Economics)

    Assistant Professor
    valli@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A., M.Phil., Ph.D NET 

  • Dr.R.Lakshmi

    Assistant Professor
    rlakshmi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., M.Phil., Ph.D

  • Ms.S.Sakthi

    Assistant Professor
    s.sakthi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com, MFM, NET

  • Dr.S.Shenbagavalli

    Assistant Professor
    shenbagavalli@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., MBA., M.Phil., SET, Ph.D

  • Ms.S.Sukirthana

    Assistant Professor
    s.sukirthana@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., SET, NET

  • Ms.S.Selvi

    HOD
    selvi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    -M.Com., M.Phil., NET

  • Dr.Sundarameena Senthil

    Assistant Professor
    SundarameenaSenthil@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., M.Phil., MBA, Ph.D

  • Ms.M.Malathy

    Assistant Professor
    malathy@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – MBA., M.Phil., M.Com., SET-Commerce & Management

  • Ms.Muthulakshmi.M

    Assistant Professor
    m.muthulakshmi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com ., M.Phil., NET

  • Ms.Nandhini.K

    Assistant Professor
    K.Nandhini@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., NET

  • Dr.V.Chandra

    Assistant Professor
    vchandra@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    -M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D.,

  • Ms.D.Aruna

    COE Coordinator
    Assistant Professor
    aruna@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.Com., PGDBM, NET, SET

  • Dr. B.Kavitha 

    Assistant Professor
    kavitha@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    -M.Com., M.Phil., MBA, MHRM, SET, Ph.D, PGDE&S

  • Ms.R. Nithya

    Assistant Professor
    r.nithya@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    -M.Com.,M.Phil., SET

NEWSLETTER

ODD SEMESTER 2019 - 20

EVEN SEMESTER 2018 - 19

ODD SEMESTER 2018 - 19

ODD SEMESTER 2019 - 20 (SHIFT 2)

EVEN SEMESTER 2018 - 19 (SHIFT 2)

ODD SEMESTER 2018 - 19 (SHIFT 2)