Department of Tamil (Shift 1 & Shift 2)

Overview

The Department of Tamil was started in the year 2005 with 100 students. The department offers Tamil as a Part I Language Subject for Commerce, Basic Sciences and Management Related Disciplines. The current strength of Part I Tamil students has crossed 1433. The department is committed to the growth of the students into well rounded individuals. And so far the pass percentage has always been 95% and above. The faculty members are involved in triggering passion towards literary creativity among the students. The Department stands unique in having prepared PPT competition in Tamil. 11 issues of the E-magazine were released last year and one more issue was released in the current year, which has been updated in college web under Tamil Mandram. The department is planning to release a blog in the near future. Our department provides ample opportunities to gain values for life.

Why Should I Study?

  • To hone the students personality, self analysis and humane nature through language.
  • To encourage modern teaching-learning techniques.
  • To make more number of students get the university Rank including 1st Rank.
  • To cultivate a general understanding and an idea about languages in the society & an awareness about the job opportunities that are available.
  • To realize the power and intensity of the language through multiple ways.

FACULTY

  • Ms.N.Uma Maheswari

    HOD
    umamaheshwari@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A., M.Phil., B.Ed., NET

  • Ms.R.Nagarani

    Assistant Professor
    nagarani@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A., M.Phil., SLET

  • Ms.R.Geetha

    Assistant Professor
    geetha@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A., M.Phil.,  NET

  • Ms. T. Vasuki

    Assistant Professor
    vasuki@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A.,  M.Phil., NET

  • Ms.M.Parameswari

    Assistant Professor
    parameswari@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A., M.Phil., NET

  • Dr.C.Umarani

    HOD of VISCOM
    Assistant Professor
    umarani@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A., M.Phil., SLET, Ph.D

  • Ms.M.Rani

    HOD
    rani@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    –  M.A., NET

  • Dr.T.Vanitha Devi

    Assistant Professor
    vanithadevi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    –  M.A. M.Phil., NET, SET, Ph.D

  • Dr.S.Ananthi

    Assistant Professor
    s.ananthi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    –  M.A.  M.Phil., Ph.D, NET, SET

  • Ms.C.Punithavathi

    Assistant Professor
    C.Punithavathi@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44 -2432 8506 / 07

    -M.A., M.Phil.,NET, SET

COURSES

There're no item that match your search criteria. Please try again with different keywords.

NEWSLETTER

TAMIL 2019 -20