Department of English (Shift 1)

Overview

In the pursuit of excellence in language teaching, the Department of English envisages to enrich the youngsters in language skills and empower them to meet global demands. It is also motivated towards inculcating the aesthetic knowledge of the language to the students by using the latest technology and innovations in teaching and assessment. The department also provides soft skills training and inculcates moral values in students with diligence and commitment with a view to foster efficiency in the usage of the language. The department offers Foundation English and Soft Skills to the UG students in Shift I and Shift II which fuses cultural and linguistic aspects of English stressing on social relevance and individual academic excellence and confidence.

Why Should I Study?

  • To obtain 100% results.
  • To strengthen the communications skills of the students.
  • To provide soft skills training and inculcate moral values.
  • To make use of latest technology and innovations in the teaching learning process.

FACULTY

  • Dr.S.Santhosh Smitha 

    HOD
    santoshsmitha@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A., B.Ed., Ph.D

  • Ms.T.Karpagam

    Assistant Professor
    tkarpagam@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A. M.Phil., NET

  • Ms.K.Gayathri

    Assistant Professor
    k.gayathri@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A, M.Phil 

  • Dr.V.Deepa

    Assistant Professor
    v.deepa@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A, M.Phil, Ph.D, PGDELT

  • Ms.S.Shandhini

    Assistant Professor
    shandhini@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A, M.Phil, SET

  • Ms.Rohini Unnikrishnan

    Assistant Professor
    rohiniunnikrishnan@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A, M.Phil

  • Ms.V.Gayathri

    Assistant Professor
    v.gayathri@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    – M.A, SET

  • Ms.M.Mohanapriya

    Assistant Professor
    m.mohanapriya@shasuncollege.edu.in
    +91 44-2432 8506 / 07

    -M.A, M.Phil, DHRM, SET, NET

NEWSLETTER

ENGLISH 2019 -20